There are eleven L’Arche Communities in the UK. The first Community opened in 1974 in Kent and our newest Community opened in Manchester in 2013. In each Community, we offer high quality, person-centred support for adults with learning disabilities.

Reflecting the diversity, uniqueness and differing needs of each person, some individuals are supported in their own homes for a few hours per week, while others are supported twenty-four hours a day in our assisted living services.

L’Arche Communities are vibrant places of welcome, belonging and celebration. As an organisation we are committed to providing people with learning disabilities the opportunities and support they need to lead fulfilling and empowered lives.

L'Arche UK Leadership Structure

National Board:

Aedan MacGreevy (Chair)
Roland Clark (Treasurer)

National Leadership Team:

Kathleen Boyle (Deputy National Leader)
Anthony Kramers (Regional Leader - Scotland & North England)
James Cuming (Regional Leader - Wales & South England)
Sarah Harrison (National Assistants' Co-ordinator)
Louise Carter (Formation Co-ordinator)
Debbie Walker (National Finance Co-ordinator and Company Secretary)
Heather Coogan (Communications & Fundraising Co-ordinator)

Community Leaders/Directors:

Sonja Jones (Bognor Regis)
Des Kennedy (Brecon)
Kirsty MacCrimmon (Edinburgh)
Gary Deplacido (Highland)
David Hockley (Ipswich)
Liis Revell (Kent)
Carol Carney (Liverpool)
Lucy Winter (London)
Nem Tomlinson (Manchester - Acting Community Leader)
Caireen Detain (Nottingham Project)
Michael Sheppard (Preston)