Volunteering


Volunteering is a great way to become more involved with L'Arche.

There are many ways you can volunteer. Perhaps you could help in one of our day provision projects like a gardening group once a week. Perhaps you could accompany someone on a shopping trip, or help clean a kitchen regularly. The daily rythmm of activities varies from one Community to another.

If you would like to find out more about what volunteering may involve contact you local Community and ask to speak to the Assistants Co-ordinator.

If you are looking at becoming an assistant, please click here

Community contact list

Bognor  

Contact: Hugh Campkin
Telephone: 01243 863 426
email: communityleader.bognor@larche.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/bognor

Brecon

Contact: Des Kennedy
Telephone: 01874 624483
email: brecon@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/brecon

Edinburgh

Contact: Edinburgh Office 
Telephone: 0131 553 3478
email: edinburgh@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/edinburgh

Flintshire

Contact: Jacqui Lewis 
Telephone: 07587 037047 
email: jacqui.lewis@larche.org.uk

Inverness

Contact: Shirley Bannister
Telephone: 01463 239615
email: shirley.bannister@larche.org.uk
Website: /www.larche.org.uk/inverness

Ipswich

Contact: Steven Jambor
Telephone: 01473 216362
email: istvan.jambor@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/ipswich

Kent

Contact: Liis Revell 
Telephone: 01227 643025
email: kent@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/kent

Liverpool

Contact: Carol Carney
Telephone: 0151 260 0422 
email: carol.carney@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/liverpool

London

Contact: Megan Pomone
Telephone: 0208 655 9621
email: megan.pomone@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/london

Manchester

Contact: Kevin Coogan
Telephone: 0161 445 5710
email: manchester@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/manchester 

Preston

Contact: Emma Nolan
Telephone: 01772 251113
email: emma.nolan@larche.org.uk
Website: www.larche.org.uk/preston


Help us by sharing this post
  • E-mail this story to a friend!
  • Tweet this
  • Facebook
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Digg
  • Google
  • LinkedIn